Tajikistan introduces unilateral visa-free travel for citizens of 52 countries

Tour to Uzbekistan "By the footsteps of Genghis Khan"

Foreigners will be able to take advantage of these preferences for 30 days from the beginning of next year.

The Government of Tajikistan on January 1, 2022 introduces a unilateral visa-free regime for citizens of 52 countries to enter the republic.

The government decree sets a time limit of 30 days for such persons to stay on Tajikistan’s territory.

The Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, and the State Committee for National Security were instructed to supervise the implementation of the decree.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Tajikistan undertakes to notify the relevant countries of the introduction of a unilateral visa-free regime.

Currently, Tajikistan has a bilateral visa-free regime (or visa on arrival) with 58 countries.

The decree does not specify the reasons for granting such preferences to citizens of individual countries.

Most likely, this measure is aimed at increasing the inflow of foreign investments and tourists to the republic. The point is that the countries in the list, whose citizens will be able to enter Tajikistan without a visa from January 1, are on the list of 78 countries whose citizens have the right to obtain a visa Tajikistan in a simplified manner. The Foreign Ministry of Tajikistan explains the simplified procedure for granting visas to foreigners by “increasing the level of investment and tourist attraction of the republic.

The introduction of unilateral visa-free regime as of January 1 applies to the citizens of the following countries:

  1. Australia
  2. United Arab Emirates
  3. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  4. State of Brunei Darussalam
  5. State of Kuwait
  6. State of Qatar
  7. New Zealand
  8. United States of America
  9. Iceland
  10. Canada
  11. Swiss Confederation
  12. Malaysia
  13. Hungary
  14. Republic of Austria
  15. Argentine Republic
    1. The Federal Republic of Germany
  16. Dominican Republic
  17. Republic of Indonesia
  18. the Italian Republic
  19. Republic of Korea
  20. Republic of Cuba
  21. Republic of Latvia
  22. Republic of Lithuania
  23. Republic of Maldives
  24. Republic of Poland
  25. Portuguese Republic
  26. Republic of Singapore
  27. Republic of Turkey
  28. Republic of the Philippines
  29. Republic of Cyprus 32.
    1. Republic of France
  30. The Republic of Croatia
  31. Czech Republic
  32. Republic of Chile
  33. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
  34. Republic of Ecuador
  35. Republic of Estonia
  36. Hellenic Republic
  37. Principality of Liechtenstein
  38. Principality of Monaco
  39. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  40. Kingdom of Bahrain
  41. Kingdom of Belgium 43.
  42. Kingdom of Denmark
  43. Kingdom of Spain
  44. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  45. Kingdom of Norway
  46. Kingdom of Thailand
  47. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  48. Kingdom of Sweden
  49. Jamaica
  50. Japan

Source: http://asiaplustj.info/

We’re on social media:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.